THE CHURCH CONTINUE TO RISE IN THEIR OWM INIMITABLE STYLE WITH AN UNCOMPROMISING NEW ALBUM AND WORLD TOUR

IMC in conjunction with Well Connected Management and Shock records have officially announced – the ‘FORGET YOURSELF’ WORLD TOUR.

The Church will begin their World tour on the East coast of Australia in late November. The new album “Forget Yourself” featuring the first single“Song In Space” will be available through Shock Records on Monday 27th October (this is also exclusively available from us at this very moment).

The Church who regularly tour the world to an ever expanding loyal international fan base in support of their growing list of classic and progressive releases continue to collect rave reviews wherever they perform.

Showcasing “Forget Yourself” at SOLD OUT Sydney Opera House concerts recently; the band’s live performances saw them intensely pursuing a sonically rich, dense and electric path with a backdrop of captivating visuals.

Add special guest appearances by some of Australia’s more exciting new groups very keen to be a part of this event, and this is a tour not to be missed.”

So fans...this is it.. re-organise your diary, book your tickets, plan those well-deserved getaways and join us on our world domination!!!

Australian Shows:

*Thu Nov 20th - Celts, Blaxland (NSW)

*Fri Nov 21st - The Cambridge, Newcastle

* Sat Nov 22 - The Metro, Sydney

* Wed Dec 03 - The Great Northern, Byron Bay

* Thu Dec 04 - The Tivoli, Brisbane

* Fri Dec 05 - Trocadero Ent Centre, Gold Coast

* Sat Dec 06 - Homebake Festival, The Domain, Sydney

* Thu Dec 11 - The Woolshed, Yalla (NSW)

* Fri Dec 12 - The Globe, Perth

* Sat Dec 13 - Margaret River (WA)

* Sun Dec 14 - Fly By Night, Fremantle (WA)

* Wed Dec 17 - The Governor, Hindmarsh, Adelaide

* Fri Dec 19 - The Corner, Melbourne

*Sat Dec 20 - Gone South Festival, Tasmania

MORE TO BE ANNOUNCED – possibility of warm-up gigs - looking like Wed 19th Nov at this stage – stay tuned!!

‘Forget Yourself’ could well be the album that reawakens mainstream interest in this criminally under-rated band, where mature musicianship combines with ever-youthful passion’. – DRUM MEDIA

Oh yeah!

Official Site - http://www.thechurchband.com


Return to Shadow Cabinet homepage